10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by amoyer » Fri Sep 26, 2008 8:53 pm

Over the last few days we have had a problem with the console crashing while working with submasters. A few of the times that the console has crashed we have received a popup with the Runtime error '401' message in it with an 'OK' button that after click on it the software crashes.

When this has happened the operator has been either recording a new look or updating an existing look.

This is on a Light Palette Live running version 10.4.2.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: 10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by RobertBell » Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:03 am

I think I've said this in another thread, but you are the second person reporting this. Nice to know it's 10.4.2 and a LP (that means it's completly s/w based and not just the silver desks, right?)

I'm trying to do this here with no success.
  • You can't repeat it on command, can you?
  • Are you using the Windows UI Personality?
  • Are you doing REC BUMPS?
  • Does it crash with the REPLACE/MERGE dialog box up?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: 10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by amoyer » Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:00 pm

  • No, I can't repeat it on command.
  • We are using the LightPalette (500 series) personality
  • Yes, we are doing REC BUMPS
  • I'll have to check with one of the other guys about the REPLACE/MERGE dialog box
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: 10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by RobertBell » Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:54 pm

So, to do a REC BUMP, you're doing a SHIFT+REC?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: 10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by amoyer » Sat Sep 27, 2008 1:03 pm

We are not getting the REPLACE/MERGE dialog box but we are asked it on the command line. And yes, this is a Light Palette Live.

No, I believe it is just a REC BUMP, no shift involved. And to update I believe it was just UPDATE BUMP.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

GaryDouglas
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:33 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Re: 10.4.2 - Runtime error 401

Post by GaryDouglas » Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:27 pm

I've tried to reproduce it here on various hardware and have been unsuccessful. Can you post your show file and suggest a sub to update?

Thanks!
Gary Douglas - Lead Software Developer - Pathway Connectivity - A Division of Acuity Brands Lighting Canada.

Post Reply