remote issues

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
User avatar
barbarab
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:19 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

remote issues

Post by barbarab » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:16 pm

so I have the symbol handheld remote and wireless router. It works fine for the Fixtures screen, but as soon as I select Check, it goes offline and can't reestablish a connection.
I just installed 10.4.2 yesterday... could it be a software issue?
it's unfortunate because the Chk screen is really useful, and I think is the only way to flash an output from the remote.
thanks

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: remote issues

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:54 pm

What version RFU?

The newest one is v3.0, and it seems to go just fine. If not 3.0, you may need to talk to your strand rep about how to apply the upgrade.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

User avatar
barbarab
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:19 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

Re: remote issues

Post by barbarab » Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:23 pm

When I click About, it says Version 1.10.

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: remote issues

Post by amoyer » Sun Sep 07, 2008 6:10 pm

It is a problem with the version of the RFU software. It needs to be upgraded. That was the version of the software that was on our PDAs when we received them from the factory too (or maybe it was 1.06.00). It basically needs to get to a factory service rep so they can do the upgrades for you.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

Post Reply