RFU crash

Is this a feature? Is this a bug? Give us feedback to make it better!
Post Reply
daaave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

RFU crash

Post by daaave » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:53 am

Hi everybody,
How is your palette today?

I have just two little problems with a palette (preset 96) recently delivered to a customer.

first with the remote:
Every time he goes under the subs tab the RFU crashes down
There is no problem as long as the pocketPc is connecting or offline

I guess my version of rfu is 1.06.00 (according to version number under the set tab).
Morevoer, as it came pre-installed on the symbol I don't have any file for a reinstallation, so it would be nice if some of you could send me the rfu 3.0 instal files.

the console software is 10.3.1
the show (attached) has been build using the OLE10.3.1 , from an SSF show file imported from a GSX

next with the bump keys:
It seems that it is not possible to disable the flash button of the submasters.

Any idea?
Thanks,

David
Attachments
belles soeurs.spf
(38.52 KiB) Downloaded 106 times

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by gooze » Mon Apr 21, 2008 9:57 am

If you download the Off-line editor from the Strand website, the RFU 3.0 is included. If you install it you can copy it to your wifi-phone or other compatible device.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

daaave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by daaave » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:56 am

Many thanks gooze.

But unfortunately, It seems to work fine on my WM6 smartphone but absolutely not with the symbol pocketpc from strand (WM2003).

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by gooze » Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:19 am

daaave wrote:It seems to work fine on my WM6 smartphone but absolutely not with the symbol pocketpc from strand (WM2003).
...which was probably a lot more expensive and doesn't do phonecalls... :(
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1186
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by TaineGilliam » Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:32 pm

The install on the Symbol is not straight foward. If you are "logged" into the Symbol you can create a new AppCenter shortcut to the installation of 3.0. You may find you need to install the .Net Compact Framework.

Taine

daaave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by daaave » Thu May 15, 2008 3:12 am

I managed to install the 3.0 provided with the 10.3.1 on the symobl ( just had to copy the files ; create shortcut and install the compact .net).

I delivered to my customer the device only yesterday and there is a new issue;

now with 3.0 the subs work fine but the Cue list just doesnt load, every time the "cue" tab is clicked it appears with the right cuelist name but an empty cuelist and after 1 or 2 seconds an error message appears. the other features work without any problem.

Any idea?
David

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by RobertBell » Thu May 15, 2008 10:11 am

Please post his show file - it must be related to the size of the cue list or the lengh of some of his cue labels or something like that.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

daaave
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:15 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by daaave » Thu May 15, 2008 11:21 am

i have posted the show file in my first post "belles soeurs.spf"

the show haven't changed since, except that 3 cues called "noir..." are now block everything cues

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by RobertBell » Thu May 15, 2008 12:26 pm

Gary (the code dude reponsible for the RFU) is actually in Paris right now. He's back at work next week (May 20th). I'll point him to this and he'll have a look.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RFU crash

Post by gooze » Thu May 15, 2008 1:52 pm

Anyone else in Paris? I am very close to Paris cueing a show...
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Post Reply