Page 1 of 1

Color Picker

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:41 pm
by golights
When text match is used with color, could the color picker also be listed with rosco, gam, lee ect. It would save some time when I have a Tool all ready selected.

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:08 am
by RobertBell
Do you mean that the colour picker image should change to Rosco if you use the Rosco library with the picker? The issue is, the colour picker only pumps in raw Col A,B,C values - not palette references.

I'm sure if you've noticed (but for those who have not), when you activate the ColorPicker, the softkeys populate with the different libraries. S2 is your Color Palette Look Page, S3 is Rosco etc.
ColourPickerRosco.jpg
ColourPickerRosco.jpg (45.85 KiB) Viewed 3516 times
S1-Palette match will take the current Live Col A,B,C values and find the closest palette to those values and replace them with a palette. Handy with Color - even more handy when using Position. ("Hmmm... didn't I already build a position close to that chair?")

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 4:19 pm
by golights
Robert,
I would like to have access to the color picker as I would with the rest of the options. Maybe stick it in S7 and move the sub pages down 1 or stick it in S 10. I have used the palette match for position and it works really well. Great time saver when you have a lot of position palettes built.

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:07 pm
by RobertBell
gotcha - how about S12?

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:31 pm
by golights
S12 sounds like the right place for it. Thanks

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 3:50 pm
by TaineGilliam
Great Idea to have S12 activate the Color Picker when doing a Color Text Match it would save a step.

Of course, I'd like it to still stay as a tool but NOT have the use of the new S12 change the "current" tool.

Taine

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:03 am
by RobertBell
:added: 167

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:50 pm
by TaineGilliam
BUMP

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:16 am
by jfarrow
I had a student make an interesting suggestion with regard to the color picker. He wondered if he could use the Next/Previous key to cycle through the active color library. For example if our VL1000 are in R19 could he select "Text Match" then "Next" to move to R20? Do other users think this would be useful, would it be easy to implement?

Re: Color Picker

Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 3:14 pm
by RobertBell
Sounds neat.
Not exactly the same thing (mostly because of the Rosco numbering and text match filtering) but handy to know this: If you hold down shift while pressing the softkeys, the command will not close. It will set the fixtures to those values, but pressing another softkey allows you to preview more (on the same page) without having to re-select the text match command.