Page 1 of 1

How about relative to for times

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:19 pm
by TaineGilliam
I realize I can use the mouse to select multiple times and roll the wheel to adjust them but why not

[Cue] 1 [thru] 10 [S10-Time] [+] 2 [Enter]

The same could apply to any time field or follow.

Taine

Re: How about relative to for times

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:54 pm
by rschwimmer
I have talked to Bobby about using the command line to edit the time profile, which is now:

[CUE] + [shift S10] + [ALT S1 OR S2] That will let you chose between up or down time. Then it will give you the option to get it out of linear. You can also right click on any of the cues and change the cue time profile there as well, under CUE PROPERTIES.

Re: How about relative to for times

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:15 pm
by JohnGrimshaw
Correct me if I am wrong, but Taine just wants to add 2sec to each cue from 1 to 10, regardless of their existing times, via the command line.
:?:

Re: How about relative to for times

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:44 pm
by BobbyHarrell
Yes. Like you could do on the 500.

Re: How about relative to for times

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 11:14 pm
by TaineGilliam
John and Bobby, you are right. I'm not talking profiles just a command line way to do what I now do with multiple rows in the blue box and the wheel.

One of the beauties of the 500 was the maturity and completeness of the command line syntax - most combinations that made sense, worked.

That and the BS key didn't make me want to throw things all the time :o

Taine