Page 1 of 1

Grandmasters Control Effects

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:26 pm
by mgutowski
Is there a way to have one of the grandmasters to control effects? If it were just like the conventional fixture selection, it just understood that if I had an effect running in an effect, to run the master down and take down the intensity of the effect, or even the intensities of the channels in the effect, but not get rid of the effect. Keep it running but no intensity, cause the grandmaster has the control.

Re: Grandmasters Control Effects

Posted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 9:49 am
by mgutowski
mgutowski wrote: it just understood that if I had an effect running in an effect,
i mean an effect running in a cue, not an effect running in an effect, haha

Re: Grandmasters Control Effects

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 7:53 pm
by amoyer
This would be what was previously known as the Effects Supermaster on the 500 series console.

Re: Grandmasters Control Effects

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:13 pm
by bnortin
I used the FX Supermaster on the 500 series all the time, I'd love to see it come back in some form.

Re: Grandmasters Control Effects

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:36 pm
by BobbyHarrell
will discuss w/ team.