Page 1 of 1

Macro's for Tools

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:42 am
by gooze
Would it be possible to make the different tools available as macro's where you can select the tool and make it active in the same keypress?
That would make it very quick to switch from let's say the colourpicker to the highlight tool or from highlight to lowlight.
Also for non VL-desks it makes it a quick way to go to your different 5x5's.

Re: Macro's for Tools

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:50 am
by RobertBell
I like that.
:added: FS#1563 - make all TOOLS available as Macro Commands

From the macro editor - command tab, you can choose any Tool as a valid macro (I guess things like Fan would need all of them).

It would be very odd to have these fired from cue - but probably not destructive as most need fixtures selected. Ideally they would only go on Macro Buttons.

Re: Macro's for Tools

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:56 pm
by BobbyHarrell
nice.

Re: Macro's for Tools

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:25 pm
by TaineGilliam
Still dreaming of keyboard navigation for the pop-up 5x5 - use UP/DOWN arrow for pages and LEFT/RIGHT arrows for family. This would reduce the keystrokes/mousing to get from Group to Position to Color...