Macro's for Tools

User submitted ideas for how we can make the Palette and Light Palette Consoles better
Post Reply
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Macro's for Tools

Post by gooze » Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:42 am

Would it be possible to make the different tools available as macro's where you can select the tool and make it active in the same keypress?
That would make it very quick to switch from let's say the colourpicker to the highlight tool or from highlight to lowlight.
Also for non VL-desks it makes it a quick way to go to your different 5x5's.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Macro's for Tools

Post by RobertBell » Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:50 am

I like that.
:added: FS#1563 - make all TOOLS available as Macro Commands

From the macro editor - command tab, you can choose any Tool as a valid macro (I guess things like Fan would need all of them).

It would be very odd to have these fired from cue - but probably not destructive as most need fixtures selected. Ideally they would only go on Macro Buttons.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2280
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Macro's for Tools

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:56 pm

nice.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: Macro's for Tools

Post by TaineGilliam » Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:25 pm

Still dreaming of keyboard navigation for the pop-up 5x5 - use UP/DOWN arrow for pages and LEFT/RIGHT arrows for family. This would reduce the keystrokes/mousing to get from Group to Position to Color...

Post Reply