Page 1 of 1

Encoder Settings

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:09 pm
by mgutowski
On some of the effects, when you want to change the rate or the scale and you hit the button underneath the encoder, it gives you a window with options of percentages available to you. Is it possible to have someway of manually setting these options so they aren't just 100% values, say 5% or 10% or 15%? There are other options on the effects that I use the encoders buttons for, and to have the ability to manual set them to something that is better for the individual shows would be awesome. Thanks!

Re: Encoder Settings

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:05 am
by BobbyHarrell
seems like using profiles for this would be the way to go.

Re: Encoder Settings

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:10 am
by gooze
Afbeelding 1.png
Increments of 100
Afbeelding 1.png (11.84 KiB) Viewed 691 times
Do you mean the big yellowish bubble? I agree that it quite often presents you with the choice out of unlikely options. The increments are often way too high or unlogic.

The options on the softkeys are sometime even stranger:
Afbeelding 2.png
Afbeelding 2.png (6.47 KiB) Viewed 685 times

Re: Encoder Settings

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:16 am
by mgutowski
gooze wrote:
Afbeelding 1.png
Do you mean the big yellowish bubble? I agree that it quite often presents you with the choice out of unlikely options. The increments are often way too high or unlogic.
yeah, what you said about the bubble, lolz