Page 1 of 1

bump buttons and position page

Posted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 6:23 pm
by mgutowski
Hello all, hope everything this year is going swell! Lets get to it..

When we have a show, I usually select "Select Tools" then "Position" so that when I hit the wonderful tool button this pops up:
strand devposition.bmp
strand devposition.bmp (2.25 MiB) Viewed 688 times
When that is open sometimes I unpin the screen so I can swing back and forth between positions for our VL's during the show, BUT when the screen is open I cannot use my bump buttons on my looks. So when I need to swing back and forth between positions and have my Pars going ape shi... well you know what I mean, I can't do it.
If i have a bump button down and then hit the tool button, the bump locks on at full and will not turn off when I exit from the position screen, and then I have to hit the bump again to make it turn off (red LED flashes while that is happening).

Can I use my bump buttons while I have that screen open? Thanks!

Re: bump buttons and position page

Posted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:37 pm
by BrianEvans
That is in an issue that is not likely to go away anytime soon.
(Maybe never(.

The virtual 5x5 is merely a programming tool,
therefore it steals "focus" away from the rest of the application.

In your case, what you may want to try is the
"Century Array" application written in .Net.
This is a handy tool that can be run on any machine,
including the Palette processor.

http://www.horizoncontrol.com/web/openp ... nloads.htm

Re: bump buttons and position page

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:29 pm
by mgutowski
oooOOOOoooo I like what I see!

I will give it a try and see, thanks!