Page 1 of 1

Proportional patch command

Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:45 am
by tom
Hello, first post.

I would like to see the proportional patch command line back.

Like the 500 series,

expample
dimmers 1 thru 5 @ channel 1 @ 60% * (1/5 @ 1 @ 60 *)
This would patch all the dimmers with the proportion limit to the channel.
What I experienced with the pallette is that it has to be added after the patch manually. When you have a list of 50 dimmers which all have portional values it gets a bit tedious.

Perhaps I over looked an option or it has already been discussed.

Re: Proportional patch command

Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 2:45 pm
by gooze
Hi and welcome to the forum!

Seems that there are still a lot of things to do on the 'patch by output'side of things. I have posted quite a few (500) wishes myself. Seems that they are working on it. I hope that this one can be added.

Re: Proportional patch command

Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:39 pm
by amoyer
I don't imagine this should be difficult to implement (although I'm not a developer so what do I really know?).

When patching by output if a S1>S4 gave the option of Proportional Patch and Min/Max Output so that our command line would read...

Output A.1(1) thru A.5(5) Patch to Fixture 1 Proportional Patch 60