Page 1 of 2

Live display options/modes

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:19 pm
by TaineGilliam
Currently for the live display we have the levels and the times mode. I'd like to propose at least two new modes:

1) Selection order - since selection order matter so much for effects and fan tools this could be very handy. Especially useful with a means to adjust the order.

2) Source - where is the control for this channel coming from - programmer, playback / cue list, submaster, channel fader, GM... The similar screen found on "other" consoles" can be very helpful in sorting out a complex show.

Taine

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 4:00 pm
by MattKlasmeier
Bump...

I really would like to see #2 implemented. After working with a show that has over 20 cue list it would be nice to have a way to find out who was turning a light on. I miss the old control view on the 500.

Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:20 am
by RobertBell
We spoke of another too. If a light is in DSC, would it be handy to know the Pan/Tilt degrees? How about like with FX, we put the output value in ()'s? Would you ever turn that off?

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:58 am
by gooze
That used to be [Shift][LIVE] or [Shift][Display] on the 500 I think. Yes, that is very useful. When in this mode you also can make copy behave a little different. If you cope the position of a fixture it would then not copy it to the same palette, but the same hard values as the source light? Does that make sense?

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:23 pm
by MattKlasmeier
@ Robert

What is DSC?

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 4:20 pm
by TaineGilliam
Yes, the difference between TRACKER and TRACKER PRESET.

Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:21 pm
by gooze
@Matt (the label) Downstage centre

I suppose.

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:39 pm
by MattKlasmeier
To Quote Homer Simpson "Doh!" I was thinking DSC was a mode.

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 10:25 pm
by jltsale
I have to jobs with 70 to 125 cuesheets. I would very much like to know which cuesheet(s) are running the channel. Is it possible to have cuesheets that only show the channels that are used in the cuesheet? Could you make a global knowckout for a channel to get it out of a cuesheet? How about a channel info screen that shows which cuesheets it is in, how many times it is used etc.
Another subject. There is a macro command that will release all cuesheets. Could you make a similiar command that would release all cuesheets except specific ones chosen? I tend to use a "main" cuesheet that is the traffic cop for all external and internal controls. I dont want to close that one but I want to close the rest including new ones that I make on the fly.

Re: Live display options/modes

Posted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 7:42 am
by MickCrozier