Page 1 of 1

>0% functionality V10.0.1

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:43 am
by MattKlasmeier
I believe that there are two bugs with this function. The 1st is that you can not specify a range of channels to apply this filter to. You can only select >0% and it will select all channels greater than 0%. This is also the same for [levels going up] and [levels going down]. Am I missing a key stroke or using the function incorrectly to filter only a range of channels?

The second is not necessarily a bug but the difference between 0 and null values. Currently null values are not selected when >0% is applied. On the 500 series null and 0 were treated the same. Any thoughts on which function is the more preferred functionality? Should there be another softkey to select null and 0 values or maybe a shift key + [>0%]?

Re: >0% functionality V10.0.1

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:30 am
by RobertBell
Right now there is no syntax for leading chan list and SELECT. There should be.

We make a big difference between null and zero (important in multiple cue lists).

We need to be able to select lights that just came on, and lights that just went off too.

Re: >0% functionality V10.0.1

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 4:01 pm
by JohnGrimshaw
Don't forget the (undocumented?) feature thru-on - which is [shift]+[Thru]

32 [thru-on] 60 * gives you a more precise method then >0%.

... and maybe that opens the door to a softkey "include hard 0% values". Not sure how useful that would be though.

Re: >0% functionality V10.0.1

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 4:06 pm
by MattKlasmeier
Thanks John!

That is exactly what I was looking for, Thru-On just like the 500. I would still like to see leading channel list on the other