Page 1 of 1

+ Record

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:25 pm
by RobertBell
in 134 we've added the syntax [+] [Rec]

I love this

If you have a bunch of things deltaed, then someone asks for one thing to go to a level, you can type it, change it then do a [+] [Rec] and it takes the current selection set and does a Selective Record. No need to type the range again.

How would you do this on the 500?

Re: + Record

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:36 pm
by RobHalliday
That's what update (no leading channel list) would do....

Rob.

Re: + Record

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:18 pm
by TaineGilliam
Robert, am I reading right that the [+] [Record] will record the most recent selection NOT the "Deltas"? Nifty shortcut, that doesn't quite sound like 500 Update. Maybe on the 500 - [Shift-Enter] [Update] ?

Taine

Re: + Record

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:25 am
by RobertBell
Please tell me there was a [SHIFT] [ENTER] [UPDATE] :shock:
Did you have to plug your nose and tap your head too :o

Re: + Record

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:25 pm
by TaineGilliam
I'm not sure I'm remembering correctly without a console to play with. Didn't [Shift-Enter] recall the last selection?

Re: + Record

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:33 am
by RobertBell
Shift Enter was last command I believe. Not sure it that included things like Record

Re: + Record

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:02 pm
by RobHalliday
OK, I see what you're saying. No, there was no way of saying 're-select last selection' on 500.

Shift-* repeated the last command, whatever that command was (actually, repeated in single digit and double digit entry, brought back onto the command line in command line mode).

Rob.