+ Record

Helpful hints for how to accomplish common and not so common things
Post Reply
User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

+ Record

Post by RobertBell » Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:25 pm

in 134 we've added the syntax [+] [Rec]

I love this

If you have a bunch of things deltaed, then someone asks for one thing to go to a level, you can type it, change it then do a [+] [Rec] and it takes the current selection set and does a Selective Record. No need to type the range again.

How would you do this on the 500?
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

RobHalliday
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK (mainly)
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by RobHalliday » Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:36 pm

That's what update (no leading channel list) would do....

Rob.

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by TaineGilliam » Tue Jan 22, 2008 5:18 pm

Robert, am I reading right that the [+] [Record] will record the most recent selection NOT the "Deltas"? Nifty shortcut, that doesn't quite sound like 500 Update. Maybe on the 500 - [Shift-Enter] [Update] ?

Taine

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by RobertBell » Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:25 am

Please tell me there was a [SHIFT] [ENTER] [UPDATE] :shock:
Did you have to plug your nose and tap your head too :o
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
TaineGilliam
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:15 pm
Location: Cleveland, OH
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by TaineGilliam » Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:25 pm

I'm not sure I'm remembering correctly without a console to play with. Didn't [Shift-Enter] recall the last selection?

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by RobertBell » Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:33 am

Shift Enter was last command I believe. Not sure it that included things like Record
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

RobHalliday
Posts: 286
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK (mainly)
Contact:

Re: + Record

Post by RobHalliday » Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:02 pm

OK, I see what you're saying. No, there was no way of saying 're-select last selection' on 500.

Shift-* repeated the last command, whatever that command was (actually, repeated in single digit and double digit entry, brought back onto the command line in command line mode).

Rob.

Post Reply