Page 1 of 1

You'll never lose your looks

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 2:37 pm
by Buffy
If you delete a look while it is active the only way (I think) to release the channels is to re-record the same channels on the same look number, take the look to zero then delete again. Handy enough if you only deleted one look!


Classic 10.5.21

Re: You'll never lose your looks

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:39 pm
by amoyer
Frustrating and I might actually call it a bug. If you delete a look that is active (fader up) there should be a way to release the channels within it without having to re-record the look. My $0.02.

Re: You'll never lose your looks

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:26 pm
by RobertBell
fixed in 10.5.x (to be 10.6) - it fades the levels out when you delete

Re: You'll never lose your looks

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:32 pm
by TreGranier
On the same line I am currently having a problem with my subs if while a sub is up I go in to blind and knockout out a channel and update the sub. The channel I removed is locked on till the end of eternity or a restart any ideas or am I just missing a step?

Re: You'll never lose your looks

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:47 pm
by Kuni
RobertBell wrote:fixed in 10.5.x (to be 10.6) - it fades the levels out when you delete
Sorry, not completly true.
If I have a Inhibitiv sub thats open to 12% and delete one channel in this sub in Blind then the channel will still alive with the intensity the channel had before I delete it.
Means if the channel was store to full in the InhibSub and I delet the channel in this moment the sub has 12% the channel will have a maximum of 12% regarding to the sub. If sub = 100 then channel is 12%, if sub = 0 the channel is 0%.