macro change other window intensities/ML

Helpful hints for how to accomplish common and not so common things
Post Reply
PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

macro change other window intensities/ML

Post by PierTis » Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:45 am

witch writing i need to have a macro on palette look... "other 24,25" that change just with apply palette the other window intensities /ML?
thanks

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: macro change other window intensities/ML

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:38 am

Not sure exactly what you mean, but to get macros to trigger from looks, on the variable page you need to type the name of the Look Page in the variable Patch column.

Then Variable 1 is triggered by Look 1 on that page. Variable 2, is look 2 - and so on.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: macro change other window intensities/ML

Post by PierTis » Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:36 am

thanks john,
i'm looking for an quickly way to pass from the second screen intensities to the Mooving Light screen or in the other sens (just pushing a button )

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: macro change other window intensities/ML

Post by gooze » Tue Dec 16, 2008 11:12 am

Could you use CTRL+TAB (and make that into a macro? I am not at a console right now, so this is a question, maybe you can try it.
On a normal PC this should work, if the screens are separate applications. And I think they are...
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: macro change other window intensities/ML

Post by RobertBell » Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:26 pm

Sorry Gooze, they are not seperate applictions. The second window is an either/or thing from the main UI. And you also can't write a macro to change it (I'm full of good news, aren't I? ;) )
A little off topic: I'm working on an OpenPalette appliction that will be a second appliction that you can choose to see All Levels, Channels in Use or Channels Free (sorted by ALL or any of your recorded Groups). It's looking VERY useful.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply