Page 2 of 2

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:33 pm
by BobbyHarrell
you are not registered and authorized as a beta user. Do you want to be? If so, send me an email bobby.harrell@strandlighting.com and we'll go from there.

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:59 pm
by lebh
The issue has been resolved so that the network problems,Desk is not the same working group. :D :D :D :D

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:00 pm
by BobbyHarrell
Good.

Re: Multiple Consoles on the same rig

Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:20 pm
by TaineGilliam
I'm a big fan of what this does. I would like to propose a merge option that would not overwrite the part timing info but would create additional parts as needed (up to the limit of course) - Existing Cue info Part A..., Imported info Part M... Less headache and no need for the originals to use parts in the first place.

I also believe there are some really good reasons for the multiple user with and without partitioning paradigm. I do realize the multiple user concept could further confuse the multiple record options we already have - sometimes you might want it all, often you only want your stuff. One of the big cases I'm thinking of is focus/work notes with the assistant while the LD is working.

Taine