Page 1 of 1

using palette match

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:14 am
by PierTis
if i call : ML Enter [S5]Position [M12]Text match = i've all Positions recorded .
and after [S1]Palette match = i've Positions recorded for this ML ?(because i don't see each time all Positions for this one and everytime the last Position of the palette)
it will be well to have an easy way for seeing only Positions of ML selected .
thanks

Re: using palette match

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:23 pm
by RobertBell
Right - it shows all palettes - not just those applicable to the selection set. This is needed.

After Text Match, you should be typing a string and the list of matching palettes will be reduced (character by character) with the best match on S1 and next best on S2 etc.

If you use Palette Match, it takes the current position of the fixture and the palette closest to that position is shown on S1 (and next closest on S2 etc.) This is handy if you are grabbing a light to put it on a set piece and then think "Haven't I already recorded this position?" Do a Palette Match and it will show you. Hold down SHIFT while pressing S1, S2, S3, etc. to try them without having to start back at Text Match.

Re: using palette match

Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:37 pm
by PierTis
Thanks Robert .