using palette match

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

using palette match

Post by PierTis » Fri Apr 11, 2008 11:14 am

if i call : ML Enter [S5]Position [M12]Text match = i've all Positions recorded .
and after [S1]Palette match = i've Positions recorded for this ML ?(because i don't see each time all Positions for this one and everytime the last Position of the palette)
it will be well to have an easy way for seeing only Positions of ML selected .
thanks

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: using palette match

Post by RobertBell » Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:23 pm

Right - it shows all palettes - not just those applicable to the selection set. This is needed.

After Text Match, you should be typing a string and the list of matching palettes will be reduced (character by character) with the best match on S1 and next best on S2 etc.

If you use Palette Match, it takes the current position of the fixture and the palette closest to that position is shown on S1 (and next closest on S2 etc.) This is handy if you are grabbing a light to put it on a set piece and then think "Haven't I already recorded this position?" Do a Palette Match and it will show you. Hold down SHIFT while pressing S1, S2, S3, etc. to try them without having to start back at Text Match.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: using palette match

Post by PierTis » Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:37 pm

Thanks Robert .

Post Reply