Page 1 of 1

UPDATE

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:21 pm
by gooze
Back in the beta days there was a long discussion about Record vs Update.
The discussion was never properly ended. Could someone of the development team explain exactly what does what?

I think it is pretty straightforward, but the fact that update adds submaster information (yellow levels without delta) to a cue is making it difficult to understand.
Would it just be that update is: "Store everything you typed to make an already existing cue look different"?

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:12 am
by gooze
The default value for update is now UPDATE + SUBS. You can change this to UPDATE - SUBS by pressing [SHIFT]+[UPDATE] and then selecting this option. It is sticky but only for one session. As soon as you reboot the console it defaults. This should be either changed to be sticky for a certain showfile or to have a default value of UPDATE - SUBS.

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:17 am
by RobertBell
:added: FS485

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:32 pm
by gooze
Sorry to bother, but this is really important...
Could the default Update mode please change to:
[Delta] -Subs and
[Selected] -Subs
Or make it sticky over console reboots. I always forget after a reboot of the console to 'teach' the console again that it shouldn't bother about what's up on the submasters.

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:39 pm
by RobertBell
FS485 is to make it saved in show file (and - in future - template files). From a FILE|NEW, you will still get the default to be (as requested by Strand) + Subs.

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:27 pm
by RobHalliday
Requested by Strand?!!!!

Update should not add the content of subs.

Update should do things you have changed manually at the command line.

Rob.

Re: UPDATE

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:27 pm
by gooze
If anything is to ne done to update, this still is a huge request! Please ask again someone from Strand that actually uses the desk... ;)