Page 1 of 1

Magic Update anyone?

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:13 am
by gooze
Could someone explain the syntax (In the 500 GP Personality) for Magic Update?
Is it [UPDATE][S5][Enter]? To update all the positions you adjusted in the right positionlooks? Or if you set your groupkey to the position lookpage could it be: [UPDATE][GROUP][Enter]? Or are the positionlook automatically updated if you press [UPDATE][Enter], when in a cue? That is not the case, because if you press [Shift][UPDATE] the checkboxes for that are unchecked by default.

Re: Magic Update anyone?

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:37 am
by RobertBell
As you suggest, there is no command line method of magic update. UPDT UPDT only updates the current cue with new raw data (palette will be knocked out if you alter their values).

You must press SHIFT UPDT then S4 to select everything in the list. It's not ideal (yet).

Re: Magic Update anyone?

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:43 pm
by RobHalliday
Hmmmm.... I thought we'd discussed this (at length!)

When will command line magic update be back?

Rob

Re: Magic Update anyone?

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:14 pm
by AlanMartello
RobHalliday wrote:When will command line magic update be back?
As soon as the elves in Santa's workshop get back from winter holiday?

Ok, seriously, our post V10 release cleanup list is "rather fluid" right now as we sort through pending issues that were put on hold. We'll have a better handle on it shortly and (as always) will be prioritizing the list based on (in no particular order) (a) what satisfies the most current customers (b) what satisfies 500 users who aren't yet customers (c) what can we add that's cool that will make more people want to use our console.

I think this issue falls into all 3 categories, so as you might guess, it's relatively high.

Re: Magic Update anyone?

Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:56 am
by gooze
Could you tell me how far you are on this issue?