Palette VL and Effects

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
NickTheEvil
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:19 am
Primary Venue / Use: University
Where I Am: Buffalo NY

Palette VL and Effects

Post by NickTheEvil » Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:23 am

Hello,

I recently took a new job and jumped right behind a Palette VL. Most of the board I've been able to figure out with tutorials or just by poking around. I'm having a problem running effects though. I've made separate cue lists for my effects so that I can run more than one at once and I've linked them via the action column to the main cue list.

The first time I did this it worked wonderfully, I haven't been able to make it work since then. The effects won't run in the cue list for some reason and when I release the cue that's when the effects start running. What am I missing?

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Palette VL and Effects

Post by BobbyHarrell » Fri Oct 02, 2015 2:02 pm

I usually just put the effect in the cue where I want it in the main cue list. Don't know if that's an option for you.

Also, understand that any effect is just activating an instruction on a fixture (or parameter). It just happens to be a dynamic instruction.

It might be work calling tech support 800.4.STRAND or emailing me your showfile and perhaps we can get on the phone. bobby.harrell@philips.com.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

RaymondcootO
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:12 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: 6 * 7 + 4 = ?

Assay, justified a examination

Post by RaymondcootO » Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:19 pm

this is my plot mark this out!

Post Reply