Page 1 of 1

Web Server

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 10:56 am
by amoyer
I'm having trouble getting the web server to work on the console.
In 'Hardware Setup' I have enabled the web server and locally from the web browser I can open http://192.168.0.61/index.html but am unable to open it from either another PC connected over ethernet or my iPad over wifi.

Currently running 10.8.6 with a 060 processor.
Suggestions?

Thanks,
Andrew

Re: Web Server

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 1:36 pm
by BobbyHarrell
all the IP settings are okay? I would use the advanced option from the control panel to get into the Windows network driver and check.

Re: Web Server

Posted: Tue May 07, 2013 7:51 pm
by amoyer
Everything looks good. I can get to the dimmers from the consoles web browser. From another computer on the network I can remote to the console. I can also use the Century Array program from the same computer. I just can't get to the web page.

Andrew

Re: Web Server

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 11:44 am
by BobbyHarrell
I want to make sure that I understand, what are you trying to do with the web server? What are you trying to see/use/get to?

Re: Web Server

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 12:23 pm
by amoyer
I was trying to use the mRFU web app (viewtopic.php?f=34&t=3060&p=14978#p16106), but I also can't get to the demo test page (index.html) that is in the web folder either, unless I'm using the web browser on the console.

Re: Web Server

Posted: Wed May 08, 2013 5:39 pm
by mpeters
For the mRFU to work on a 060 or Vista Processor, you will need to disable the Firewall settings. I have listed below how to turn off the firewall. Let me know if that works. Thanks

1. Exit the Palette OS
2. In the Control Panel select the Systems Tab
3. Scroll Down to the bottom of that window
4. Select Firewall Settings
5. Change it from On to Off
6. Press Apply
7. Press Ok
8. Press Run Palette

Matthew Peters, Tech Support Specialist
office 214-647-7961 cellular 214-794-0922 After hours 1800-4-strand

Re: Web Server

Posted: Wed May 15, 2013 11:13 pm
by amoyer
mpeters wrote:For the mRFU to work on a 060 or Vista Processor, you will need to disable the Firewall settings. I have listed below how to turn off the firewall. Let me know if that works. Thanks
Thanks a lot! I knew there had to be something I was missing. I figured it was something Vista/060 related too.

Andrew