Page 1 of 1

Palette & Arkaos & LED Mapper

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2013 6:33 am
by pracc
I have a Palette VL 64 and Arkaos Media Master (Mac) connected on a network (10.xxx.xxx.xxx)
On the Palette I have Route 1 and 2 as DMX streams. Route 3 to Media Master via Artnet.
All works as it should with control of all fixtures and media.

I have the LED Mapper setup for my fixtures with appropriate addresses, but obviously need to output to them.
I assume I can I use Artnet back into the Palette to control fixtures on my DMX streams? how do I set this up?

Re: Palette & Arkaos & LED Mapper

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:37 am
by BrianEvans
Hello Matt,

If you you are using the Pixel mapper that we did,
it is independant of your DMX output. It simply controls the fixtures within Palette.
So if your fixtures are patched in Palette, you should be all set.
Just be sure you have the Generic Pixel Mapper "fixture" in your show file, but unpatched.
It is what actually controls the Pixel Mapper application.

Re: Palette & Arkaos & LED Mapper

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:43 am
by pracc
Thanks for the reply Brian, but no I'm not using your Pixel Mapper.
I'm using the LED Mapper that comes with Arkaos Media Master.

I'm assuming I can use artnet as an input to the Palette to control its patched outputs? but I don't know how to set that up. I've tried to no success.

Re: Palette & Arkaos & LED Mapper

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:48 pm
by BobbyHarrell
Yes. you can do ArtNet as an input. Assuming I'm setting this up correctly for what you are needing, you can go into Patch By Output select the output numbers and patch them to input over ArtNet. [1] [S6-Input] [M7-ArtNet] [513]. This would set output 1 to be Artnet input 513. Not sure what path you need but that's a method for setting input over ArtNet.