Page 1 of 1

ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:09 am
by simon
hello, i want to know if it's possible to use ole and wyg on the same machine.
If it's possible what's the procedure thanks

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:48 am
by MickCrozier
Yep

Download Luminex Wygalizer (here)
Install and Launch it - the default settings should be fine

Open the OLE - In patch routing add Artnet routes as needed. for first universe it would be Start = 1, End = 512, Net Slot is 1.1 (Net slot is kind of an additional soft patch into ip dmx protocols. I can't remember how palette treats this numbering for artnet - but 1.1 = Artnet universe 0. I think 1.2 is artnet universe 1, 1.3 is 2, etc)
Once added make sure they are enabled.
Back to live - from the file menu, Select 'Demo Mode' (random data is transmitted every few minutes to prevent OLE use during a performance)

Now your outputting DMX over artnet, which is being captured by Wygalizer which will translate it for wysiwyg.

Launch Wysiwyg, In one of the menus in the Perform tab is something like 'Devices'.
Add a new device called Eth-dmx. In its config attach your patches to the relevant artnet universes.

The next day - if wysiwyg claims it cannot connect to the eth-dmx device, you've probably forgotten to launch wygalizer.

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:34 am
by simon
thanks a lot i'll try this today

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:58 pm
by simon
i have tried everything but it does not work. i think that wyg not discovers the chans (0 in chans column)but it connects.
thank you for your help

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:41 pm
by BobbyHarrell
I've done this in the past with WYG and PaletteOS on an XP machine. Don't have it setup to test right now. I'm not familiar with the Wygalizer.

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:47 am
by MickCrozier
@simon
Have you had wysiwyg working before from another console?
I ask because wysiwyg is a little confuluted - it may be a wysiwyg patch problem.

@bobby - did you do it with shownet?

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:33 pm
by BobbyHarrell
It was ShowNet.

Re: ole with wysiwyg

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:42 pm
by simon
hi, thanks for your help. i found the solution, it was a problem of driver, I installed the wrong.with the good it works in shownet on the same machine with console and with another machine.