10.8.4 FX from sub to cue

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
User avatar
TerryHynes
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

10.8.4 FX from sub to cue

Post by TerryHynes » Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:12 pm

Is there any way of recording an intensity effect(Random Strobe) that is currently in a sub to a cue? I can't figure this one out - if it is at all possible.
Terry Hynes
Head of Lighting
Centre In The Square
Kitchener, Ontario
Canada

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: 10.8.4 FX from sub to cue

Post by BrianEvans » Sat Nov 12, 2011 12:16 am

"Load" the look into the programmer.
Knockout all unwanted fixtures and / or effects, record to a cue "Delta".
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
TerryHynes
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: 10.8.4 FX from sub to cue

Post by TerryHynes » Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:33 am

Thanks, Brian. I had tried this before, but the one step that was missing was the look handle had to be up before loading the look to the programmer. So the whole process was: Run the look handle to full - effect is now running. Then Load the look. Then record delta. I knew we could do it. Cheers.
Terry Hynes
Head of Lighting
Centre In The Square
Kitchener, Ontario
Canada

Post Reply