Page 1 of 1

FX question - is it possible

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:03 am
by tom
One channel in two effects at the same time,

In this example, two subs with effects.

Sub one, channel 1, sine effect @ rate 100%
Sub two, channel 1, sine effect @ rate 50%

Then i want to use both at the same time. Lamp is pulsing fast with a slower pulse going through it.

The reality is a bit more complicated but if i could get this to work I'll be fine. Right now it doesn't work at all. The moment i bring in the second fader it will overrule the first. It gets even weirder when you start turning FX off while another is open.

Re: FX question - is it possible

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:49 pm
by BobbyHarrell
I believe there is a limit of one fx per attribute (or attribute family.)

Re: FX question - is it possible

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 1:42 am
by MickCrozier
You may be able to it with 2 bump chases.

Re: FX question - is it possible

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:44 pm
by DebraCecil
I would say it is one FX per attribute because I have built FX for customers by applying an FX to Red and a different FX to Blue with Green staying static.