Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
rowley1080
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:16 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: a high school theatre in Miami, FL

Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by rowley1080 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:33 pm

Hi there. I'm trying to set up the light board at the high school I volunteer at and I was wondering if anyone knows a way for me to add another fader module (from another exact same board) so I can set up 2 sub masters. Or if there's a way to change one of the fader modules into a sub master as well that would be incredibly helpful.

Thank you

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2277
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by BobbyHarrell » Mon Sep 26, 2011 3:51 pm

I want to make sure I understand what generation hardware you have. Do you have a picture or more specific model info?

Thanks
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

rowley1080
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:16 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: a high school theatre in Miami, FL

Re: Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by rowley1080 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:07 pm

Its a 300 series exactly like the one pictured but it has 2 more fader modules

Image

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2277
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:24 pm

Ah...a 300 desk. You can add more tiles. I would recommend talking to one of our Century Dealers that have taken over hardware repair and support for these products.

Murphy Lighting would be your closest contact.
Lane Williams (407.895.7475)

Century Lighting Services
Joel Epstein (201.791.7000)

Vincent Lighting Services
Taine Gilliam (216.308.2557)
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

rowley1080
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 2:16 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: a high school theatre in Miami, FL

Re: Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by rowley1080 » Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:34 pm

Awesome, thank you very much for your help!

User avatar
KarelBartak
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:42 am
Location: Earth, Europe, Prague
Contact:

Re: Adding another Fader Module to my GeniusPro Lightpalette

Post by KarelBartak » Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:18 am

300 works this way. In password you have enabled number of submasters. In normal config you have 24 subs allowed. If you add more fader tiles, they can be mapped in Report-> Adv Setup->Pannel Setup to direct access to channels. If you need more Submasters then 24 you must purchase new password (like with channels) to enable it. The cost was pretty high (similar to 50 channels extension or to price of HW tile with faders).

Karel

Post Reply