Beginner Effects Questions

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
jmac
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 11:44 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: New York State
Location: Upstate New York, USA

Beginner Effects Questions

Post by jmac » Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:23 am

I added a simple effect on top of an existing cue, and updated cue. First time it worked. Repeated this for another cue, got the effect running, but when I updated the cue, the effect disappeared... Thoughts..?

Second question- How do I remove the effect from that first cue, while leaving the rest of the cue intact?

Thanks!
Jim Mackenzie
Classic Palette II
10.8.7

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: Beginner Effects Questions

Post by BrianEvans » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:14 am

Effects have always been designed around recording "Changed - Deltas",
and by a "New" hard value fora fixture automatically dumping the effect.

If you were updating the cue and changed the channel level,
that is probably what happened.


The best way to get rid of effects from exisitng cues is to:
- Release all cue lists and clear the programmer
- "Load" the cue (Shift + Blind)
- In the running effects window, right-click the effect and choose "Release Effect"
(If the running effects window is not visible under the fixture and attribute grids,
click "Display | Running Effects"
- Press "Update"
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply