Sync Live Band to Lights

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
liteman
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:07 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Sync Live Band to Lights

Post by liteman » Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:24 pm

What would be the best way to go about doing this? I was thinking of using a click track, but I don't know where to start.

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: Sync Live Band to Lights

Post by BrianEvans » Wed Nov 24, 2010 6:17 pm

Click track is not a bad idea at all.
You can have the Windows Media Player in Palette play an MP3 file,
then set one of your cue list to timecode from the media player.
You could lay down the track with a mono music track on one side, and a click on the other,
then send the one side to the drummer.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

liteman
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:07 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Re: Sync Live Band to Lights

Post by liteman » Wed Nov 24, 2010 6:48 pm

Thanks, I'll give it a try.

Post Reply