Can I remove an attribute from a group?

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:03 am

Can I remove an attribute from a group?

Post by SimonWatson » Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:23 am


Not sure if this has been covered elsewhere so sorry if it has. Can I remove one moving light attribute from a look? By this I mean that if I have accidentally recorded a frost into one of my shutter positions for a VL and I would rather just have the shutter information in the group/look, can I go back and either delete or knockout the frost information. The main reason for wanting to do this is that we are bringing back a show that was originally done on a 520, and all my VL groups were done as complete groups with every type of attribute recorded into them. I would like to convert them to the palette system of one button arrray for position, and another one for beam information, etc., but simply making the position array only hold position data does not remove the lens data that is still present from the original 520 group.


User avatar
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: Can I remove an attribute from a group?

Post by BrianEvans » Fri Aug 06, 2010 10:55 am

Easiest thing to do is "Load" the group, Knockout Frost,
then update.

I know Load is a bit different than what legacy 500 users are used to,
in PaletteOS, "Load" brings the object into the programmer with Deltas.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Can I remove an attribute from a group?

Post by gooze » Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:49 am

You could do it in blind as well. It makes it possible to do a little clean up during your rehearsals!
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

Post Reply