Page 1 of 1

Showport Transfer?

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:18 pm
by alexfabozzi
So I have this show that's happening again. I am trying to transfer the lighting Q's from an Express to a Palette and not have to input all of the Q's over and over into the console. I remember Phil Foleen saying something last year about a Strand Show File converter. Looking up on Bobby Harrell's site I found showport. Will this program work to transfer files from ASCII to .SSF??

If so how would I go about doing that. I tried already but Showport says there is no file present. Does it have to be a specific type of ASCII that is transferred over from the OLE off the expression?? Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks guys,

Alex Fabozzi

Re: Showport Transfer?

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:48 pm
by alexfabozzi
I just remembered there is something about importing an ASCII cue list on the palette so I think I'll try that out too.

Showport Transfer?

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:45 pm
by RobertBell
Asci should work from any legacy ETC desk

Re: Showport Transfer?

Posted: Sat Jul 17, 2010 7:11 pm
by alexfabozzi
Thanks Robert, worked like a charm. Doesn't care too much for part cues but all levels and times came in just fine.

Thanks,

Alex Fabozzi