Showport Transfer?

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
User avatar
alexfabozzi
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: New York, New York

Showport Transfer?

Post by alexfabozzi » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:18 pm

So I have this show that's happening again. I am trying to transfer the lighting Q's from an Express to a Palette and not have to input all of the Q's over and over into the console. I remember Phil Foleen saying something last year about a Strand Show File converter. Looking up on Bobby Harrell's site I found showport. Will this program work to transfer files from ASCII to .SSF??

If so how would I go about doing that. I tried already but Showport says there is no file present. Does it have to be a specific type of ASCII that is transferred over from the OLE off the expression?? Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks guys,

Alex Fabozzi

User avatar
alexfabozzi
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: New York, New York

Re: Showport Transfer?

Post by alexfabozzi » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:48 pm

I just remembered there is something about importing an ASCII cue list on the palette so I think I'll try that out too.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Showport Transfer?

Post by RobertBell » Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:45 pm

Asci should work from any legacy ETC desk
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
alexfabozzi
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: New York, New York

Re: Showport Transfer?

Post by alexfabozzi » Sat Jul 17, 2010 7:11 pm

Thanks Robert, worked like a charm. Doesn't care too much for part cues but all levels and times came in just fine.

Thanks,

Alex Fabozzi

Post Reply