Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
kluc
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:25 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Western PA USA / Pittsburgh Area

Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by kluc » Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:37 pm

My light board is a Basic Pallette

What would cause a "Run-time error '52' Bad file name or number or Run-time Error '25' Bad file name or number ?

Is there a fix for it?

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:25 pm

Does your show file open on an Offline Editor?
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

kluc
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:25 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Western PA USA / Pittsburgh Area

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by kluc » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:29 pm

yes it does. Running version 10.6.4

kluc
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:25 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other School
Where I Am: Western PA USA / Pittsburgh Area

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by kluc » Tue Mar 02, 2010 4:33 pm

running offline editor on a PC connect by ethernet cord

User avatar
MickCrozier
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:10 am
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Melbourne, Australia
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by MickCrozier » Tue Mar 02, 2010 6:43 pm

Been discussing this in the beta section here
Unfortunatley this error only appears for a few people - the boys at horizon are unable to reproduce it.

I've got a few systems hooked up for remote - only one of them crashes
A not ideal but workable solution is to not maximise it. Just drag it to the top corner and resize the window to fill the screen

Although this is the first I've heard of it happening with OLE, others have reported it while running the remote modes.

edit

I just tried uninstalling Palette and then used a registry cleaner to remove all bad references.
Re-installed - the error still comes up :(
Formerly Durisian (who died peacefully of digital old age)

stevedubay
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:01 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Professional Theatre
Where I Am: Atlanta, GA, USA

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by stevedubay » Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:11 pm

Having major issues with PalletteOLE10.8.4
Trying to install on Windows Vista Home Premium with all current up dates, HP HDX16 laptop. (does same thing on another HP HDX16 with same OS)
Installed OK yesterday, patched about half the show, saved file.
Tried opening it today, show file icon on desktop has small blue triangle with red exclamation point, launches OLE then shows run-time errors and shuts down the OLE.
After this, tried opening the show file from the OLE but it would not open.
Uninstalled OLE and tried re-install it a number of times.
The following files are shown as not found in downloaded installer package...
hcengine.exe
msvcr100.dll
mfc100.dll
msvcp100.dll
wmp9plugin.dll

Please advise

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Run Time Errors & Offline Editor

Post by BobbyHarrell » Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:54 pm

On Vista, I have seen where, after installation, you need to right click the icon, select Run As Administrator for it to work properly. See if this helps.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply