0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Aacosta
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:53 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Winnipeg Canada
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by Aacosta » Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:25 pm

Under Help-Hardware Status- we get “30255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2”
Dude, what does that mean? Sounds scary.
We are running os 10.6.3 on a Basic Ballet I

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by BrianEvans » Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:14 pm

That error message is telling you your playback wing is having trouble.
You should probbaly take the desk in for service.
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

Aacosta
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:53 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Winnipeg Canada
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by Aacosta » Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:29 pm

BrianEvans wrote:That error message is telling you your playback wing is having trouble.
You should probbaly take the desk in for service.
oh dear, I have a show this Friday. Not good. For myself, trying to expedite this, what would this service in-tale?

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:34 pm

where in the world are you (update your user profile)?
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

Aacosta
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:53 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Winnipeg Canada
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by Aacosta » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:58 pm

Sorry, just started with this group and am trying to get info as i am working 12 hours a day teching a show.
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada.
PS, our last run just went 30 min over because the "go" button stopped working during a piece. real happy

DebraCecil
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:25 pm

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by DebraCecil » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:03 am

If you have a network system instead of DMX out, you can bypass the hardware tile completely by using the mouse and keyboard while you get the issue sorted out with your local dealer. Spacebar is "go" or you can use the playback control icons above the cue list. The icons are turned on under "Hardware Setup: Console", select "Cue List Controls". If you are using DMX out of the console on a basic or preset Palette, you need to keep the playback tile plugged in because it generates DMX on the Palette. When your "go" button stopped working, did your rig appear to lose DMX or did LEDs on the console blink? Those are typical signs of a tile reboot.

Aacosta
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:53 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Winnipeg Canada
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by Aacosta » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:19 am

we are using the DMX out on the board. We tired using the space bar on the usb keyboard, but it was as intermittent as the go button. there were no flashing leds or anything like that. the go button would just take up to 4 strikes to go to the next cue. It did not look like we lost dmx, the cue list would not show progress. also the "go to" button would periodically not function and cause "up1" to appear in the command line.

Aacosta
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:53 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Winnipeg Canada
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by Aacosta » Tue Feb 02, 2010 12:52 pm

ok, looks like we might get rid of the board tonight and run off a note book computer. what would i need to run 10.6.3 off a notebook. I have not been able to find the system specs for what type of computer one needs.

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by gooze » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:10 pm

You would need at least a 2 Ghz Core2Duo with at least 2 Gb of RAM, you would need the dongle with your channels. You would also need a networknode of some kind.
Artnet/Shownet/Pathport, all will work.

In your case you probably want your fader wings looked at, so you cannot hook-up any part of the board via usb. I do think however that you would need to install the off-line editor with the option of installing usb drivers. Make sure no parts of the desk are attached to your pc while installing the usb-drivers.

After that it's at simple as loading your show, enable the outputs from the file menu and make sure your patch routing is according to your means of outputting dmx.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: 0255699 Pallet Playback ver 0.3.7.21 reboot 2 errors 2

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:18 am

Before a determination can be made, it would help us (and you) for you to get us the Feedback Logs. From a clean command line, press Shift S1 and follow all prompts. We will then be able to look at the logs and give you more info.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply