purple channel intensities?

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
claire
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:35 pm

purple channel intensities?

Post by claire » Sat Dec 13, 2008 6:56 am

hi there, im currently plotting a show using scrolls etc and for omw reason my channel intensities on my screen are purple and its like its almost holding or capturing channels which should go out or randomly jump up when going cue to cue and when try to update or record one cue as another its bringing up all the wrong channels.

would appreciate really quick response as we have a show tonight and were only teching till mid afternoon....
help!
claire

claire
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:35 pm

Re: purple channel intensities?

Post by claire » Sat Dec 13, 2008 7:14 am

hi there, in reply to my own question.. i have found that when recording a cue, in the record box, (s10) edit track through is ticked, but i did untick the box on my show set up but now its tracking through and its not switching off when i ask it to... any answers as to why it keeps putting itself into tracking mode?

thanks

User avatar
BrianEvans
Posts: 700
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Orlando, Florida

Re: purple channel intensities?

Post by BrianEvans » Sat Dec 13, 2008 9:31 am

Decisions made in the record dialog box are only temporary.

Tou need to go into Show Options (S2),
and set your preffered options.

IE: Cue Only Mode checked, Cues and Looks set to record "Live".
Brian Evans - System Specialist - Horizon Control Inc.

claire
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:35 pm

Re: purple channel intensities?

Post by claire » Sun Dec 14, 2008 10:58 am

Thanks, but i have done that too and its still happening, its now getting in the habbit of tracking my house lights into random cues.. its only the odd time but quite frustrating, cheers

Post Reply