import one Q from a show

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

import one Q from a show

Post by PierTis » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:07 pm

i've deletted a Q 2 or 3 day ago and i want import it from a Backup or "spc"
i don't remember the way exact, can you help me ?
thanks

User avatar
amoyer
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:28 pm
Location: Oakville, ON

Re: import one Q from a show

Post by amoyer » Mon Dec 01, 2008 6:40 pm

  • Go to the file menu (at the top of the screen) and select "Import Palette Show"
  • At the bottom of the dialog box change the "Files of type" to whichever type of file you wish to load the cues from.
  • Browse to the location of the file you wish to import the cues from.
  • Select the correct file and click "Open"
  • After it loads the file you have selected it will present you with another dialog box that will allow you to choose which items you wish to import. Items in the list may have a plus (+) sign beside them which will allow you to expand a cue list, look page, etc. to select an individual item out of that list to import rather then then entire cue list.
  • After you have all of the items you wish to import selected, click on the "OK" button and the cue you selected will be imported to a new cue list that you can then move or copy to the cue list that you want it in.
Andrew Moyer - Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts
Light Palette Live (v10.8.6)
Rack Palette (v10.8.6)
Classic Palette ii(v10.8.5)

User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: import one Q from a show

Post by gooze » Tue Dec 02, 2008 3:50 am

amoyer wrote:After you have all of the items you wish to import selected, click on the "OK" button and the cue you selected will be imported to a new cue list that you can then move or copy to the cue list that you want it in.
If you are sure that the cues need to be in the exact same location where they came from, you can uncheck the box "load a copy"
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

PierTis
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:33 am

Re: import one Q from a show

Post by PierTis » Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:29 am

THANKS i had the other Qlist loadeded below my eyes and i'ven't see it...
THANKS all again

Post Reply