Best Macro option

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
HerrickGoldman
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 7:46 pm

Best Macro option

Post by HerrickGoldman » Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:43 am

HI Folks,

What is the bext procedure for a macro on the Classic Pallette 10.3.1?

For instance I have some cranky moving lights. I'm running a single cuelist. IF a Mover lamps off or a technobeam has it's pan tilt go bad and needs resetting I'd like to fire a macro that does reset and strobe closed for 3 seconds then releases. SHould I do that on a Sub bump button?

How do I make it so it doesn't affect the cuelist at all?

Thanks.

_herrick

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Best Macro option

Post by RobertBell » Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:27 am

I would write a cue list that does auto follows and has a release of itself at the end. Then you could do a macro to fire that cue list and the process will continue until it's done and not disturb anything else.

At some point you will be able to fire macros with SHIFT #. Not sure where that is in beta process.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Best Macro option

Post by RobertBell » Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:34 am

FS#739 - add vitual macro (variable) buttons on QWERTY Ctrl-F1 to Ctrl-F12 (FIXED in 10.3.26)
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

HerrickGoldman
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 7:46 pm

Re: Best Macro option

Post by HerrickGoldman » Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:30 am

ok so how do I do this? I know nothing about macros on our board. or can a Sub Bump button just fire a cue list and release it?

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Best Macro option

Post by RobertBell » Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:52 am

DISPLAY | VARIABLE
Edit the macro on the variable (1-10)
Add Button Down Event
Edit and add COMMAND like CueListGo() (press inert to add it)
Change the VALUE in the Arguments field
OK
OK
LIVE
Ctrl-F#
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

Post Reply