Highlight

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
User avatar
gooze
Posts: 1760
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highlight

Post by gooze » Tue Jun 10, 2008 4:14 am

barbarab wrote:Thank you!

Is it possible to program a macro key with "At 0 Next Full"?
I think that is the same as typing:
[Shift]+[HIGHLIGHT]
[1][Enter]
[Next] [Next] [Next]
To page through your channels starting at channel one. The onlything is that it doesn't put the channel to zero, but restores it to the previous level. I think that is better.
Otherwise select the flash fixture tool to flash out your rig by fixture.
Floriaan Ganzevoort - Lighting designer
THEATERMACHINE design. production. operations.

User avatar
barbarab
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:19 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

Re: Highlight

Post by barbarab » Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:56 pm

(Shift)+(Highlight)(1) didn't work, but (1)(Shift)+(Highlight) does (command mode?) and then I can step through with Next.

It's difficult to add a channel, though... for example, if I want to see 3 and 4 together, and 3 is highlighted Full... (4) (Full) takes (3) out. (3) (Full) adds 3 again so I can check them together, but then to continue stepping through, I have to kill 3 and 4 since Highlight no longer takes out other channels when I highlight (5).
And the weird thing is, then (4)(Off) doesn't work, and 4 remains at Full, the only way out is Release and start all over?

I wish, since we have Highlight as a tool and a key, that one of them could act as Rem Dim and the other as Highlight does presently, if that's what people like.
Last edited by barbarab on Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RobertBell
Posts: 2421
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:11 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Horizon Control Inc
Location: On the dark side just north of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Highlight

Post by RobertBell » Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:02 pm

barbarab wrote:It's difficult to add a channel, though
start your command line with [+] to add to the current selection set
barbarab wrote:I wish, since we have Highlight as a tool and a key, that one of them could act as Rem Dim and the other as Highlight does presently, if that's what people like.
There are three tools - Rem Dim, Highlight and Lowlight. I don't know what one is on the hardware you have, but all are available using the [TOOL] button.
Robert Bell - Product Manager - Horizon Control Inc.

User avatar
barbarab
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:19 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

Re: Highlight

Post by barbarab » Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:39 pm

Thank you! That helps a lot. :D

Post Reply