Light Palette Processor

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
User avatar
RonFoley
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 1:12 pm
Location: guelph ontario
Contact:

Light Palette Processor

Post by RonFoley » Tue May 06, 2008 3:28 pm

will a Light Palette Processor produce (2) video outs without the USB key.

this is for sevice, when we get them back.
customer has the key in their console.

I just fired one up, it comes up 100 channels, no moving lights

but when I go to the screen set up, I do not get the option of 2nd video
just, monitor and Notebook.
I can not change the notebook to 2nd video
ron foley

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Tue May 06, 2008 5:12 pm

This is a problem I am also seeing with a customer, and another LP I have. The second monitor just "disappears" from the options. I am still investigating this one myself.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

User avatar
SeanGallagher
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:52 pm
Location: Sonoma California
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by SeanGallagher » Wed May 07, 2008 11:50 am

The factory acknowledges this is a problem. We are working on short-term and long-term solutions at this writing.

Please contact the factory with your pertinent reference numbers..

Sincerely,
Sean Gallagher
The Lux Productions
Sonoma CA
http://www.thelux.com

MattKlasmeier
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by MattKlasmeier » Wed May 07, 2008 11:31 pm

I have the same problem. I tried all the options and could not get it back. The extend desktop option allowed me to enable the second monitor but still no output.

User avatar
JohnGrimshaw
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:51 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: International Man of Mystery
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by JohnGrimshaw » Thu May 08, 2008 5:22 pm

Yes - I think you will see a lot of consoles with this problem.
...and for more entertainment industry trivia and useless facts, just ask:
John Grimshaw
Managing Director
Stage Fast Pty Ltd

User avatar
PhilFoleen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:50 am
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by PhilFoleen » Tue May 27, 2008 10:22 am

I too have the same problem. Ours happened after switching from a Touchscreen/regular monitor setup, to a dual widescreen setup. all the options are correct, the extended desktop is working even insofar as to be able to drag items off of screen 1. the monitor is working correctly, it seems that the video out just doesn't put out signal anymore. the only thing that i can think of that we did was to plug in a 4:3 aspect ratio screen into the second monitor port, which did nothing, before switching the second monitor to the widescreen. But i don't see why this should have disabled the physical output of the port.
If you want to paint with light, you're going to need a Palette

anspls
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 3:39 pm

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by anspls » Mon Jun 02, 2008 4:37 pm

This has happened to me also. What I did was go back to the Control Panel and make changes on the resolution and eventually got the second monitor working again. I think that some people will be frustrated with this and give up, however, if they go back to the control panel and deal with this issue somehow it can work out, otherwise, this can be a disaster ready to happen when the show is running LIVE and you press a wrong button thus making the second monitor disappear, have mercy on you operator/programmer.

User avatar
RonFoley
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 1:12 pm
Location: guelph ontario
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by RonFoley » Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:32 pm

do we have an official resove for this yet.
I now have a customer who has lost the second screen.


they have tried sveral of the fixes, but still no second screen.

ron foley

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2281
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Light Palette Processor

Post by BobbyHarrell » Wed Jul 02, 2008 9:58 am

We have a fix for this. In order to install the fix, the drive must be reimaged and requires a service call. Please contact Rob Hillig and/or David Park at the Strand factory in California to discuss details.

rob.hillig@strandlighting.com
david.park@strandlighting.com
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply