Admin Password

Questions on Palette and Light Palette operation and features
Post Reply
daniellee
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 9:10 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Other
Where I Am: Hong Kong China

Admin Password

Post by daniellee » Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:16 am

I have clone a Hard Drive from a good palette 040 processor and install the new HD into another palette 040 processor.
The first time boot up, it works fine.
After several times boot, it report a window pop up Window Activation screen.
After that we select "Activation Now", it pop up a Window User Login screen. (Please refer to the attachment)

The User name is "Op". May I have the password for this? Thanks a lot.
Attachments
Palette User Login.jpg
Palette User Login.jpg (439.16 KiB) Viewed 3100 times

LightingGuy2018
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 9:38 pm
Primary Venue / Use: Local Theatre
Where I Am: Canada, Montreal

Re: Admin Password

Post by LightingGuy2018 » Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:04 pm

I would contract Strand tech support and explain the problem (1.800.4.STRAND). Open the console and on top of the processor theres a windows product key, enter that code in to activate Windows (I believe the console has to be plugged in to the internet to activate). Strand will most likely not give you the password, they would have to re-image the processor either by having it sent in or fixed by a field service technicien. Because you're putting a cloned Windows image from one processor to another, there might be a product key conflict.

User avatar
BobbyHarrell
Posts: 2437
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Livingston, NJ
Contact:

Re: Admin Password

Post by BobbyHarrell » Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:07 am

You need to reimage this processor as was discussed with tech support.
Bobby Harrell - Product Specialist
Philips Entertainment - Strand Lighting

Post Reply